Monday, October 09, 2006

Online teleconference, Marketing for Mediators and Lawyers, to be held on October 12, 2006

Marketing for Mediators and LawyersOn Thursday, October 12, 2006, at 2 p.m. EST (11 a.m. PST, 7 p.m. UK/Ireland, and 7 a.m. the following day, October 13, in New Zealand), I will be participating in a panel discussion on Marketing Mediation Excellence.

This free online teleconference was masterminded and organized by John DeBruyn, a transactional attorney based in Denver. Panel members include John DeBruyn, dispute resolution expert Louise Wildee, and bloggers Robert Ambrogi, Gini Nelson, Geoff Sharp, and me.

The one-hour program will consist of a 40-minute presentation by the panel, followed by 20 minutes for questions and discussion. Audience members may connect via long distance telephone or voice over the internet using Skype, which requires a high-speed internet connection.

Further information about the program and registration is available at http://coadr.com/. Hope you'll be able to tune in!